Introduction and recent dreams

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Kickinstones

Introduction and recent dreams

Postby Kickinstones » 29 Oct 2016 16:16

I am a 57 year old female. I have been teaching Grade 1 for 30 years, and still love it. I hope to retire within 2 years, because my husband has been retired for several years and because I am tired at the end of each day, and exhausted by the end of the week. Perhaps this is why I am so drained when I wake up. Most of my dreams are about happy occasions, but I am very busy. I don't feel particulary exhausted during the dream, but am when I wake up. Last night, I had a dream about being a Godmother to our friends' baby. Their third child is a 6 year old; in my dream, the third baby was a girl. I am not Godmother to any of their children. There were many details in the dream that are true in real life, some are different (ex: we live in town, they live on an acreage; in my dream we lived on an acreage very near to them). In my dream, I was busy helping them with preparation for the celebration, then celebrating.
I had a second dream this morning: I woke up about 8:oo very briefly, and slept until 8:45: this is what I dreamt in 45 minutes. Again, a lot of the details are similar. My daughter got married this 2 months ago; her 3 bridesmaids, mother-in-law, groom's sister and I went to the Calgary Stampede for the afternoon. The girls stayed into the evening; while the two moms joined the groom and his father for a quiet evening in their home. My dream had all of the above, plus more, dressed to the nines, going out for a fancy supper, then several very crowded night clubs. The plan was to celebrate, then have an early breakfast; I remember being worried how I would party that long! Luckily for me, I woke up at the second night club!