Wassup? :D

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
PerceusJackson1

Wassup? :D

Postby PerceusJackson1 » 07 Jan 2017 23:00

Hello, my name is PerceusJackson1.
I'm am from and live in the US. I don't have internet access at home, and so to be able to access the web, I have to come to the library or use it at my school....secretly...

I'm a Freshman in High school, 15 years old. I found out about lucid dreaming a few months ago. I wasn't really THAT committed, but I made a new year's resolution to become a lucid dreamer in 2017.

So far my results:
FAIL
FAIL
FAIL
*too tired
FAIL
FAIL
FAIL

And it seems to me that I fail at lucid dreaming....

I'm hoping that this forum can help me become a lucid dreamer, and once I do, I too can help others.

My lucid goals....I don't really have any "goals" but one thing I like about Lucid dreaming is that I am in full control (once mastered) of my dream life. I have a rough life in reality and it would be cool to control mine. (Such as a crush I have, or overpowering bullies, etc). I do want to be able to have dreams that inspire me. I'm a writer so ... *Writer's Block *Help.

Anyway...
Off to finish my homework

PerceusJackson1

Lyra

Re: Wassup? :D

Postby Lyra » 08 Jan 2017 05:52

Welcome! I am also new the forum. :D While I have had lucid dreams in the past, they do not come naturally for me; it can take a lot of patience and discipline. It's easy to become discouraged.

So far my results:
FAIL
FAIL
FAIL
*too tired
FAIL
FAIL
FAIL

And it seems to me that I fail at lucid dreaming....