Mild Advice.

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
LearningToDream

Mild Advice.

Postby LearningToDream » 08 Jan 2017 00:12

I'm going to be trying MILD for my technique (I am a beginner and have heard MILD would be best for beginners) so to maximise my chances of getting my first lucid dream I would like to have some advice for MILD. Thanks :D

MysticalMeadows

Re: Mild Advice.

Postby MysticalMeadows » 10 Jan 2017 02:42

LearningToDream wrote:I'm going to be trying MILD for my technique (I am a beginner and have heard MILD would be best for beginners) so to maximise my chances of getting my first lucid dream I would like to have some advice for MILD. Thanks :D
-> I'm no expert, but I know how MILD works <- Some advice is to do more than just doing MILD to induce a lucid dream. You should have a dream journal that you write the dreams that you remember every single morning, even if you don't remember very much (build the habit). This will greatly enhance your dream recall and dream vividness which will really help in inducing a lucid dream. Another advice is to sleep for 6 hours and do a WBTB (Wake-Back-To-Bed), if you don't know what that is, it's basically when you wake up and spend a few minutes waking up your mind (not your body) and do MILD like you said you wanted to do (telling yourself that you're going to be aware and lucid in your dream). Another advice is to do reality checks and ask yourself during the day if your dreaming, even if it's obvious that you're not dreaming. You want to build the habit so you'll do it in your dream and realize "wait a second this is a dream!". And there you go. Hope this helps. :)

Sean Jacobs

Postby Sean Jacobs » 10 Jan 2017 16:50

MysticalMedows gave some good advice above.