New to forums hello and question.

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
Doctadajman

New to forums hello and question.

Postby Doctadajman » 08 Jan 2017 09:26

Hey dreamers,

I am new to the parts and have a question that has been eating at me for a long time. I started lucid dreaming 7 years ago in a dark way. Sleep paralysis was the trigger. If that's what you want to call it anyway. I remember waking up and checking the clock. Then I was paralyzed and couldn't move. A woman stood in the doorway and glared at me. Following her stare a smile broke her lips and a man shaped shadow moved around her and attacked me. I could feel the weight of him on me and I was convinced I was going to die. A loud ringing and then nothing. I looked back at the clock and 8 minutes had passed.

Fast forward 6 weeks of repeat struggles from this shadow 5-7 times a week (minus the woman which was a one time thing) and I finally was able to move my finger. Once my finger moved I climbed out of bed and collapsed then I woke again. The night after my breakthrough against whatever was attacking me I was able to get up and keep my footing. The shadow fled my room and as I followed it I stopped at my door to check on the other person in the room and found myself laying in my bed. I turned from my body and confronted the shadow. While the ending of that tale was good for me it's not why I am here.... I want to better understand the difference between lucid dreaming and projection or out of body experiences.