Was i lucid??

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
DanishDreamer

Was i lucid??

Postby DanishDreamer » 06 Feb 2017 20:39

Hi

I'm still kind of new to all of this. I have been trying for about i year now. Still have to get my first "real " LD.

But...

Last night i experienced something new. I was dreaming, like i usually do, but at some point during the dream, I'm searching for a bathroom, to wash my hands. I have a fairly good idea of the location within the house in my dream, but when i get there, the door is looking odd. It looks like a little version of an old church door.
I decide that this door won't cut it, and turn my head away. I think to myself, 'when i look again, the door is the correct door! ' and think hard about what i expect it to look like. And lo and behold! When i look again, the door looks like it should.
I wash my hands, and wake up realizing it was out of the ordinary, at least for me.

My question is: Was this a LD? I wasn't really aware, more like dreaming i was, i think. Hard to explain. I want to think of this as a sign of me improving in the LD 'training ' but it might just be pure coincidence.

Also, this was the first time i saw those swirling patterns of light, when i woke up. I was fully aware, though not fully awake, what it was. I'm usually a slow starter, so waking up awake like that was also out of the ordinary.

Last, this happened within my first hour or so, of my sleep. But, it's possible my sleep pattern is pretty f***** up, due to night shifts during the weekend.

Any kind of thoughts or ideas or tips is more than welcome!

Kindly
DD

Sean Jacobs

Re: Was i lucid??

Postby Sean Jacobs » 06 Feb 2017 21:38

Hello DanishDreamer.