Spontaneous WILD Dreams

Discuss lucid dreaming techniques including dream recall, MILD, WILD, meditation and other ways of attaining lucidity in dreams.
Eve0

Spontaneous WILD Dreams

Postby Eve0 » 10 Feb 2017 21:34

I've been lucid dreaming for about 6 six months now, mainly using the MILD technique but on the rare occasion I would attempt the WILD technique, I'd either be not relaxed and tired enough, or I'd be too tired and fall asleep before entering the hypnogogic state. So, last night I went to bed around 10:30-11:00 and woke up at 6:20 when my alarm woke me up. I'm a high school student in Canada, and today ended up being a snow day so when I didn't have to go to get up, but I didn't try to go back to sleep until 7:10 or so. It's worth noting it was bright outside, so I put on an eye mask. (I think that's what it's called.) I laid in bed for about 15-20 minutes before entering the hypnogogic state. It started out as little lights and patterns moving throughout my field of view, with some auditory hallucinations, which manifested as a male or female voice saying one word at a time. That is normal and happens to me almost every time I fall asleep if I choose to pay a bit of attention to my hypnogogic hallucinations. (I'm just thoroughly explaining the scenario, how much sleep I got, how long I stayed up before going back to bed, etc because in the past, going to bed after 4-6 as suggested when attempting the WILD technique didn't work for me, and this did.) But then the hypnogogic hallucinations started getting more and more vivid, and started becoming brighter colours and I heard louder voices to the point where it looked like there were various colours in different shapes flying throughout my field of vision. But I wasn't attempting the WILD technique, so I didn't really engage with the hallucinations that much, or try to focus on them. All the sudden a face of an older man with a beard and an old-fashioned hat appeared in the upper left part of my field of