Hello, Just joining.

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Petal

Hello, Just joining.

Postby Petal » 14 Feb 2017 21:59

Hello, I'm going by the name Petal here. I'm from the UK. I have been experimenting with lucid dreaming and astral project for around twenty five years, on and off. My first experiences of lucid dreaming and astral projection were accidental, involuntary and quite upsetting because I didn't know what I was doing and had little information.
I had been gifted a dream dictionary because a family member had been told I often had vivid dreams and could describe them in detail. I started then, trying deliberately remember my dreams so I could look up the symbolism, in my book.
I told myself to wake up immediately after a dream so that I could scribble the details on a notepad by my bed. Soon after I find myself actually "waking up within the dream." I would see my room in a kind of spooky light and get scared and try to tell my mum I was having a nightmare. As soon as I took "a step" towards my bedroom door my whole room would shift round and I'd be looking down at my young teenage body. Needless to say I hated it and got very scared indeed. Then, the only out of body experiences I had heard about were near death experiences.
However, after a few experiences like that, I got curious and sometimes managed to get over my fear to go on little trips outside the house.