Question about going into some weird dream state while awake.

For all other chat which isn't directly related to lucid dreaming and the world of sleep and dreams.
Anarchy

Question about going into some weird dream state while awake.

Postby Anarchy » 13 Mar 2018 22:09

Hello.

I just wanted to ask a question about what im experiencing. Over the years i been kinda trying to get a lucid dream, but i have never been able to follow the regular recipe. Once i tried to make a dream journal but attempting to write down anything when you can barrely open your eyes is very difficult.
Anyways, reciently i discovered something that had me questioning the regular method for inducing lucid dreams. Being a collage student i sometimes stay up late trying to get to do some hobby stuff after a day of studying. I cant say i have been very tired, but i think it might have some connection to what im about to explain.
I had heard that its possible to induce sleep paralysis when being awake. I think this method was called WILD. I could never follow this method. I once tried but ended up laying motionless on my back for an hour very uncomfortable and ichy everywhere and it didnt seem as if the sleep paralysis was comming. Then i gave up the idea of being completely still and waiting for my brain to send the "ichy awake" test.