Lucid Dreaming Insight?

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
spectroid.dazer

Lucid Dreaming Insight?

Postby spectroid.dazer » 26 Mar 2018 17:11

Hello!
I’ve never done this before but I found this forum and knew I had to join. I’ve been trying to lucid dream for about a month now I’d say and honestly it’s been hard. I’ve been trying a lot of methods and stuff like wake back to bed and listening to binaural beats, but nothing seems to do the trick. In no way am I getting discouraged, I am going to lucid dream no matter what, but I’m just hoping if I give some info on this someone would be able to understand a little bit. All I have been getting so far are just regular dreams that are very blurry and I can’t control them. I try to remind myself to do reality checks while in a dream but I always forget. I do keep a dream journal however and have been writing down every dream I remember. If someone has anything to say about this that would be awesome! Thank you:D

MegaVrund789

Re: Lucid Dreaming Insight?

Postby MegaVrund789 » 26 Mar 2018 23:10

I got you covered my guy.
I had the same problem, low quality lucid dreams where I couldn't control nothing and the dream continued like it was normal. It was like this, "Huh, I am dreaming cool." Then just go back to what I was doing. I realized that if I wanted really vivid dreams and which I can control, I was gonna have to try WILD.
WILD, perhaps the most difficult method, is worth 2 weeks of effort. Now, if you're teen like me, then you're probably just slacking and got nothing to do. If you're an adult, I can understand, but it's really worth some effort. I have WILD lucid dreams legit everyday, 15-30 minutes. It took me nearly a week to get it right, then a few more days to get it consistent. Then, BOOM. Ordinary Vrund in the day, and spiderman at the night.