Sadness of dreams

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Suicideking

Sadness of dreams

Postby Suicideking » 18 Apr 2018 04:54

So hey I'm new but I have been vivid all my life. I have been suffering from vivid dreams. So apparently I'm not an expert
I dream of attacks animals, friends family
,dying muder end of the world you name it but I know it's not real but I watch myself and feel the pain .... it hurts i scream i know im dreaming but the pain feels real I can barely breath once consciousness arrives.
. Sometimes I can't even work or play sports the day after the worse is when I decide if I scream hard enough in my sleep that someone will hopefully hear me and will wake me up .... I feel I ran a marathon covered in sweat, usually at the third try of "fake waking up" to my self like screaming in a whisper which is odd . I want to have great dreams but I feel I can't sleep unless I take something
I'm stuck in the vivid and hate it. I can get stuck for over 17 hours on my worse
Advice

JDneon

Re: Sadness of dreams

Postby JDneon » 18 Apr 2018 11:33

I think you have reached a point where you are afraid of dreaming,maybe even sleeping because you expect that happening.

You need to relax,stressing yourself is not going to help you it will just make things worse.
Sometimes I can't even work or play sports the day after
you think about it too much the pain might feel real i get it,but remember nothing can hurt you while you are dreaming not physically at least,you might feel disturbed after waking up but just brush it off because it is just a dream.