demanding CLARITY not working

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
star.gazer

demanding CLARITY not working

Postby star.gazer » 17 May 2018 11:50

hello,
I'm not a LD expert, though I've had a couple of LD in the last months (I sort of sporadically try to have LD :roll: ). I had one last night and wanted to ask about your experience with demanding clarity. If I am LD-ing, usually the surroundings get dark after a while. It happened to me more than once in a LD that when I demand CLARITY, it works only for a sew seconds or my voice is strangled/suffocated - I can't speak it out loud, as if I had a sore throat (for lack of comparision :( ). Tonight I managed to make the dream clear by spinning and changing the scene but I'm wondering if anyone has experience with this or a theory why it could be happening..?

Sean Jacobs

Re: demanding CLARITY not working

Postby Sean Jacobs » 17 May 2018 12:44

Hello star.gazer.

When you are in a lucid dream everything that happens is dependent on your expectations. If you expect things to happen they will. If you have any doubts it can cause your demand to fail. So, deeply understanding that you have absolute control of your dream...really feeling it emotionally...can help a great deal.

Try this next time you are lucid: Say out loud "This is my dream and I have complete control! Increase clarity!" ... and really feel it, really believe it. You do have absolute control in your dreams you can manipulate anything, you can do anything. Practice this in real life, like role playing, when you do some of your reality checks.

The only other issue would be if your dream is ending. If you are physically waking up things will fade out and it is extremely difficult to prevent this from happening.

I hope this helps.
"All that we see or seem is but a dream within a dream." ~ Edgar Allan Poe

SpaceTimeBadass

Re: demanding CLARITY not working