Some questions about lucid dreaming...

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
Clandestine

Some questions about lucid dreaming...

Postby Clandestine » 20 May 2018 18:20

I'm new to lucid dreaming and haven't successfully done it yet... But I'm really excited for my first time, which is why I want to ask a few questions that I haven't found the answers to yet, even after tons of researching.

1. My first question is, are lucid dreams fully immersive? Are you able to feel, see, hear, taste and taste exactly on the same level as real life and be fully conscious?

2. Related to my first question, when you are dreaming and you become aware you are dreaming, do you just suddenly snap into consciousness and sense the world around you?

I have been keeping a dream journal and doing multiple techniques for 3 days now and I have noticed, at least I think, that I'm starting to dream about lucid dreaming. I don't think I'm lucid but what I mean by dreaming about lucid dreaming, is that I'm performing actions that you would if you were aware that you're dreaming. For example, in one dream, I was in a grass field and I tired to think about spawning a horse and it being there in front of me. Another time I looked in a mirror and I saw a figure that I thought was me but it was all blurry, the dream was all blurry in general. But I think I know in the dream that when I looked in the mirror, I would see the embodiment of my self conscious. And one time, I think I told some characters that they were in a dream but I was in no way conscious of what I was doing. I think it's because of all the research I've been doing and my mind is just using what it heard but it's not actually my conscious self doing it.

3. Are dream characters disfigured or do they look like real life/average people?